Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

Zurich Insurance Reviews

Reviews for this insurance company have been provided by visitors to the Insurance Watch website. view all company reviews

Go to Rate your Insurer to provide a review on your insurance company and go into the draw for an iPhone 7.

Overall rating: 3.5 Stars Average+ from 43 reviews

Value for money 3.7 Stars
Features and benefits 3.7 Stars
Ease of Application 3.6 Stars
Timeliness of processing 3.6 Stars
Customer service and communication 3.5 Stars

Claims rating: Terrible Stars Terrible from 1 review No reviews

Ease of lodging 1.0 Stars N/A
Processing time 1.0 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 1.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

05 Aug 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "Application process was simple and it doesn't cost much for peace of mind. Haven't made a claim though which is the moment of truth for any insurance policy.."
13 Feb 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Application process was straight forward and processing went well to.."
19 Nov 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Never made a claim. no problem thus far as they make it easy to pay.."
22 Sep 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "Absolutely horrible. They went completely out of their way to make the claim process difficult.."
20 Jul 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Income Protection for 10 years or more.
    "I have never made a claim so I do not really know if they deliver. I was reliant in the advice received at the time I commenced the cover I like that their communications are very clear."
12 Jul 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Not expensive, has a lot of benefits, would recommend to family and friends.."
05 Jul 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "I am a first time buyer, Zurich has good products and is value for money.."
25 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 8 years.
    "They are very good in their pricing and cheaper than others."
18 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "They noted the type of nursing I do and reduced the risk & there for the cost. Got to love that.."
06 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 10 years or more.
    "I've had a policy with zurich for years. there's not alot of transparency on what's covered and what's not. never hear from them. paid out 1000s over the years. considering changing policies.."
11 Nov 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "I set up this policy through Insurance Watch and had a fabulous experience. The friendliest, most efficient service I have ever experienced with regard to finding insurance. Many thanks to all at Insurance Watch."
12 Sep 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Yes I would recommend - easy, hassle free purchase, just like it should be."
13 Aug 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Very comprehensive cover at a competitive premium. I would recommend this insurer to others based on their product offering and flexibility to my circumstances.."
07 Aug 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "Friendly, explained the details clearly and benefits of insurance. This insurance represented good value for the dollars paid.."
07 Aug 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "Liked the features of this insurance. It is expensive insurance to have for me but after looking at other policies it represents pretty good value.."
29 Jan 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 10 years or more.
    "The prices just keep going up which is making things a bit difficult."
28 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Not much experience yet, it is a new IP policy. Initial process was OK. Thanks T."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Would certainly recommend Zurich."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Good value for money. Regular communication.."
19 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Extremely timeconsuming application process."
18 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 2 years.
    "Insurance was organised through a broker, so not sure if this policy is really the best one on offer in the market place at the moment.."
17 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I have not had to engage directly with my insurer as I am within year 1. Notwithstanding I have no reason to not contunue with them, particularly as I am well informed about my insurance and responses to simple questions have been timely and complete.."
15 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Huge premium hikes, no interest in discussing needs.."
31 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 6 years.
    "The insurance has suited me prior to my semi retirement circumstances. The broker agent has not been in touch with me for over 5 years and when I phoned (left a message to contact me) to inquire about reducing my policy I didn't receive a return call.."
26 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 7 years.
    "Been with them for years and they have never reviewed my policies."
17 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 4 years.
    "Insurance companies are a necessary evil. They are a profit making organisation not a social service. I only insure things I cannot afford to self insure. I got life insurance with Zurich through the financial advisor service at the ANZ bank. Of the insurance companies that the ANZ deals with only Zurich would insure me but at a 50% premium on the cost. They would not provide income protection. This was because of a condition I had had that I believed to be fully cured with no residual effects. I didn't feel that I had any additional risk of dying. The case left me feeling 'What do they know about my health that my doctor doesn't. Am I likely to die soon'. I think if an insurance company assesses you as a different risk to others they should disclose the information supporting that decision. I support Zurich in that they were prepared to insure me when others wouldn't.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "I have found the acquisition of this policy and the overall benefits to be excellent. I have had excellent customer service when I have contacted them about this policy as well.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Income Protection for 2 years.
    "It's OK. just a bit expensive."
14 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Trauma / Critical illness cover for 6 years.
    "The financial planner that researched this insurer is more relevant than the insurer itself.."
14 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "They were reasonably priced with good range of benefits. I haven't had any claims so I cannot comment on their processes there.."
07 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "No issues so far with this insurer. Would be happy to recommend.."
04 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Has been no trouble. Customer service prompt and accurate on the one occasion I needed to contact them.."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had Zurich Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "It is value for money and would definitely recommend. Overall quite happy with the company.."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20% on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone 7