Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

OnePath

OnePath Insurance Reviews

Reviews for this insurance company have been provided by visitors to the Insurance Watch website. view all company reviews

Go to Rate your Insurer to provide a review on your insurance company and go into the draw for an iPhone 8.

Overall rating: 3.5 Stars Average+ from 101 reviews

Value for money 3.7 Stars
Features and benefits 3.8 Stars
Ease of Application 3.8 Stars
Timeliness of processing 3.7 Stars
Customer service and communication 3.6 Stars

Claims rating: Poor+ Stars Poor+ from 7 reviews No reviews

Ease of lodging 3.4 Stars N/A
Processing time 3.0 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 3.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

08 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "I don't think they are actually providing the insurance I asked or.."
23 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 10 years or more.
    "I have never had to make a claim but I am happy with the price per month and feel good knowing that if something bad was to happen then financially my family would be okay. I would and have recommended to others.."
17 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 4 years.
    "I have had no problems with one path, I have never had to claim so far. I am able to earn qantas points on my premiums. Unfortunately the premiums go up each year and is becoming increasingly difficult to keep up with repayments."
09 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "Worst insurance company. I did receive a claim for my mothers death $250. Absolute joke. As she is over 65. As she had a disable person whom she cared for she went to this insurance company. Now we have nothing. She had paid for over 20 years to get $250. Will not be recommending this one path which is with ANZ bank. Even the people at the bank New my mother. Run away from these people and don't use them. No follow up calls when you ring them neither.."
03 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "The claim was easy to lodge and the customer service was helpful. I had to collect a lot of paperwork, but I guess this is expected. However, they kept asking for more and more every week. It took 4 and a half months to process my claim. In the end was successful, but my advice is: don't rely solely on insurance for immediate replacement of income, because it take months and months.."
14 Nov 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "My husband and I took out a life and trauma cover in September 2015 with One Path. They accepted the application straight away, as there was no significant medial history. In August 2016, in a cold morning while at work, my husband had a massive heart attack. Out of the blue. No warnings, no previous medical history, no family history. After gathering all the any documents required, it took them nearly 2 months to assess the claim and it was declined. A totally legit claim. When this kind of life changing events happen and you think, 'well, I am glad we were careful enough and are covered', no. They are more than happy to take your premiums, but when is their turn to pull their weight, they pull out. Disgraceful. Run from this insurer.."
19 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "A total disgrace. No communication. Don't speak English. Take your money before even providing a policy. Impose unwarranted exclusions after the policy is issued. Only advice - avoid this company like the PLAGUE!."
06 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Always excellent advise and quick response to questions. YES, would recommend to others."
27 Jul 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Income protection insurance. 5 and a half months after the waiting one month period and still waiting. Expert in wasting time. Everything they asked for provided with initial claim. If the income protection is not going to pay you when is mostly needed, there is no point of having it. for the last three weeks and they are saying that they are drafting a letter. not sure what should I do. The policy is in my wife's name."
30 May 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Im looking for another company to transfer my life insurance as im not very satisfied with One path. Theyre Not very good with communications and updating my policy I have to call them numerous times and have to be really assertive with what I want, but this was ot the case before I signed up with them. The communications and calls from my financial adviser was constant trying to sell the policy, as soon a when I signed up the communication gets slacked, made me wonder if I make a claim will they be like this?."
24 Sep 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "When seeking additional clarification last year regarding life policy held by my wife and I,we found it difficult to get answers over the telephone to our questions. When written information was requested from One Path we were sent (presumably) out of date information since the documentation that we received to us carried ING Insurance logo!! I believe that One Path (ANZ) took over the ownership and operation from ING some time prior to our request . We found this a little disconcerting and wonder if information sent to us was in fact accurate and current.."
08 Sep 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover for 4 years.
    "Once I've completed the many forms and provided the supporting documents necessary for the claim, it was a breeze. The claim progressed very fast without me having to chase anybody at all. The support was always helpful and if I had questions during completing the forms, they always helped and explained the reason for the need. Overall I am very impressed, I had no issues with the claim application and receiving the claim at all. I did put a lots of effort in ensuring that I have completed all necessary fields on all forms correctly and supply adequate documents for my claim. I guess preparation is the key to sucess, however the professionalism of OnePath made a big difference with my experience.."
10 Jun 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 6 years.
    "Overall experience to date excellent. The future remains an unknown but based on experience so far I would recommend this insurer to others.."
06 Apr 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "For your website, by default it only provides the stepped cover quote. If you can also show the 'level' quote, it'll be much better. It can save lots of both customer and your staffs' time.."
20 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I could not be happier with the level of service I received. Thoroughly found the whole process with Insurance Watch professional and streamlined. I was informed of all my options and guided along the way, which made my selection of the level of insurance cover easy to decide on. I am new to One Path and without a doubt, I have already mentioned my experience thus far with my circle of friends.."
20 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "The premiums look fair and well within the range that I expected to pay. Very affordable and i'm satisfied with the overall process of my application. I will be recommending On Path to any one of my friends who do not already have insurance cover.."
25 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 5 years.
    "I like that it was easy to apply but recently realised that it is no longer good value for money.."
13 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Setting up the policy was easy and the information they send with the renewal notice is very informative. Value for money is still excellent.."
03 Jan 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Not sure value for money. Insurance watch gives the ability to search for the best policy."
18 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 4 years.
    "I haven't had much dealings with them but the monthly premiums have increased quite a bit over the last couple of years and for the amount I pay others are telling me this is too much so I am looking for a more affordable option.."
06 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "My wife and I have been working with Insurance Watch to establish life insurance & TPD through our SMSF. Unfortunately OnePath, and other insurers have been difficult at best. I was denied TPD cover on my knee due to a recently surgery, without a consultation with my surgeon, doctor or physio. This was disappointing. My wife has been denied TPD due to a disability she was born with, on grounds that are hard to believe. A loading for increased risk wasn't even discussed. This process has been insulting and OnePath (+ other insurers) have been terrible, if life insurance wasn't required we would have opted out completely. If we are striving for a world of equality, then insurers have to look in the mirror at their practices.."
02 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "It was quick to join but when I made a claim I felt like I had to prove that I had no previous history of the problem that I made the claim for."
20 Nov 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "The policy is clearly stated in PDS but the benefits are average and some components weighed against me. I hope never to claim against it but represent a safeguard from the day to day financial situation. There is no contact from the insurer other than direct debit from account. Some tactile contact to suggest policy is still active and ready.."
12 Nov 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "It was very good and person communicated well on One path behalf.."
22 Oct 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Very helpful and pleasant staff. Some adjustments needed to be made to the policy details (not the actual product) but the staff explained what was required to make the adjustments. (Type errors)."
10 Sep 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 10 years or more.
    "I have had a broker for years but feel in this climate of insurance variances and so many options with competitive base, I wish to reasses my insurances with an independent source to oversee What is actually best for me., not perhaps the view of a broker who would have some business interest in said company as their referral. Joanne Bailey."
15 Apr 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "They are pretty good, I was moved to them from a take over of my previous insurer. I haven't claimed as is only life cover. Would have preferred to have trauma cover included (which I thought it was when I took out the policy)."
25 Mar 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 10 years or more.
    "I have had the policy for a very long time and have not made any claims, but it seems to be very expensive, so I am shopping around for better value."
23 Feb 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "Not getting feedback as soon as requested. I will call for feedback but don't get response as soon as requested.."
12 Feb 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "My experience with Insurance Watch whom I purchased a OnePath policy from has been really good. The person I dealt with was very patient and helpful. (Same comments as my husband)."
12 Feb 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "My experience with Insurance Watch whom I purchased a OnePath policy from has been really good. The person I dealt with was very patient and helpful.."
08 Jan 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 2 years.
    "The information about their policies is clear and they appear to have a fair approach to items covered.."
06 Jan 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 6 years.
    "What you actually get within police, average & recommend to others, yes.."
30 Dec 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 3 years.
    "I am very happy with the comprehensive level of cover - I feel confident that if something goes wrong I will be covered.."
10 Dec 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "20% discount is excellent, appplication procees can be long winded, can take up to 2 weeks with backwards and forwards questions., especially with any pre-exisitng conditions."
28 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 6 years.
    "I liked the customer service and the one on one contact with them."
28 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I have been given a loading because my parents have diabetes. I would have liked the option to submit my own personal medical results and lifestyle review which would show I have a different lifestyle to my parents, I exercise, I dont drink and would not be a high risk. The loading made it unaffordable for me to take out trauma insurance which I'm not happy about. My income protection with OnePath now has a 2 year waiting period and I have to rely on my industry super fund for income protection which is a product I still have to wait 3 months for and I've been told by my financial advisor is not near as good as the OnePath product. On the plus side, I was grateful for the flexibility with the product so that I could nominate a two year waiting period, otherwise it too would have been unaffordable.."
27 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Changing my insurance to OnePath is saving me a pile of money and I get heaps more benefits if anything should go wrong! So much better than my previous insurer.."
26 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 2 years.
    "Both my employer and my bank use OnePath. When I checked their competitiveness, they seemed to rate highly.."
25 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 6 years.
    "My experience is limited as i have had not made a claim. I just find Australian insurance policies expensive, limited and poor performers in general (I come from the UK).."
24 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "We needed insurance cover for additional security re our children and the policy we engaged with met our needs without putting undue stress on our financial situation.."
23 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 6 years.
    "Good premium and available extras The Trauma policy had options that suited my family history. would recommend to others, cannot think of any downside.."
23 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "OnePath was very easy to deal with. I had to contact to change my policies from stepped to level and it was such an easy and straightforward process. I would recommend OnePath because they provide value for money and their benefits appears to be more than what other insurers can provide for the price. Highly recommended.."
21 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "The ease of application, easy to understand policy, it was very clear what was covered. excellent service and setup experience."
20 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Very easy application process although probably slightly more expensive that others which require underwriting.."
19 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 2 years.
    "I purchased the OnePath product because it appears to be the best in the market. The onboarding process was awful - however I am aware that this may be common across all insurers in terms of income protection. The person assessing my application was clearly not someone who applied common sense or at least the process did not allow this. As such, the letters my doctor and I both wrote and the multiple escalations was a significant waste of time. Furthermore, it remains a fine line in terms of privacy and disturbingly intrusive that you seek all medical records - particularly when the process is so inadequate. How many people read them, what has happened to them and how long will you retain them? Very uncomfortable. I completed a comprehensive form, why do you need more information? And if so, why wasn't that request targetted to your concerns as opposed to requesting everything? Questions I have asked and I disagree completely with the wishy washy response I received. But one gets to a point where one must move on and deal with other things...In summary, I was not respected in the application process.."
18 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 5 years.
    "They were good. I have had no problems dealing with them. The insurance was organised thru my superannuation.."
31 Oct 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 8 years.
    "Price was OK, broker was useless. Customer service calling slow to answer.."
17 Oct 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 2 years.
    "The premium is too expensive in compare to other life insurance company.."
05 Sep 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "All dealings have been through Insurancewatch so far and the customer service that was offered has been fantastic. Will def recommend this to others. Many Thanks."
26 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 2 years.
    "It was very easy to complete the application and the staff were very heldful in assisting me to choose the package that's right for me.."
26 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 5 years.
    "Liked rates. Hated lack of any communication at all.."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "I think they have very good features like level cover so it can restrict the premium to go up with the age.."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Happy to recommend."
19 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Little in the way of communication which could be improved.."
18 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "I have had no problem with my life insurance policy.."
17 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "Dealt with a broker issues may have been at the broker end."
16 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "The application process took a lt longer that I would expect.."
16 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Reasonably smooth, some errors with broker needed to be ollowed up.."
15 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "Onepath provided value for money insurance cover and good customer experience. Will recommend to others.."
15 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 4 years.
    "Customer service most helpful. I would recommend to others.."
14 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Overall, the application process is fast and easy.."
14 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "Overall experience was good."
13 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 2 years.
    "I would like more coverage for the same money."
13 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "Poor communication Average pricing."
03 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "The details of the insurance policy were clearly described and presented. This made it easier to confirm what I needed. The application process was fairly straight-forward and proceeded quickly once my application was submitted. My main reason for choosing OnePath was the comparitively low premiums and the confidence I had in the insurer based on its size, reviews and history.."
31 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Good rating with Canstar.."
30 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 4 years.
    "Really happy with them.."
27 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Price and features beats all comers and new benefits are extended to existing policy holders. Application process is poor, including onepath passing health queries to my financial advisor and doubling handling through financial advisor. This is one off though and I'd probably still recommend.."
21 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Excellent coverage at a competitive price.."
20 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "I hate forms and Ihate the large amounts of money necassary to have insurance, BUT I was happy with the level of support and assistance I received."
20 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "I get premium taken out of my account monthly and have not needed to contact them about anything as of yet.."
19 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "The overall experience with Onepath through Insurance watch was great. From initial quote to poicy confirmation was only 10 working days. The product offering was greater than other I had assessed.. I would recommend to others.."
18 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Experience was very good the application process was simple and response was timely. The help of Insurance watch customer service was excellent.."
16 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Caller was polite and easy to understand, also responded quickly. policy was easy to understand and reasonably priced.."
16 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "The adviser came to my home, asked what i currently had and what i would like to have and then went and did a comprehensive comparison of what was best for me.."
16 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "I hardly delt with the insurer as everything was organised through Lifebroker. Their service and knowledge were REALLY IMPRESSIVE."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very easy to deal with, no problems whatsoever, would definately recommend (and Have done) to others.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "I would recommend OnePath to anyone. Their pricing is excellent and the application process is very simple with no medical checks unless the benefit amounts are very high."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 2 years.
    "I was recommended Onepath by my broker and I wanted to go with an insurer that is known to actually pay out when needed, and not to have to fight for what I am rightfully insured for. I have not had to claim, and hopefully I will never have to claim with them!."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 3 years.
    "I have paid my premiums since I took out the policy and have never made a claim. I dont recieve any correspondence from them either. I cant say that I would recommend them to anyone as my experience is limited.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 7 years.
    "I find them over priced compared to other insurers.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 3 years.
    "It was easy to apply. I did my research before hand. They asked me questions, I asked them questions. My answers were met. Insured policy made. all happy.."
14 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 3 years.
    "I have found it difficult to lock in my income amount with onepath using my tax return.."
14 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 4 years.
    "PDS is easy to read. Had emailed asking clarification of a couple of areas prior to going ahead with the insurance. Good, timely response. A lot cheaper than other companies that I looked at. Seems to suit my needs, and can be adjusted if I needed things to change.."
11 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "It was easy to apply for the cover. I am dissatisfied that due to family medical history they have excluded specific condition without adequate consultation to discuss my options.."
09 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Easy to set up insurance policy, great customer service , very friendly, excellent policy and value for money.."
07 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Seems to be competitive.."
07 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "No issues at all -smooth easy trnsaction, hold super with them too."
07 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "I haven't had any dramas with the insurer yet but I have not needed to make a claim so can't really comment on their performance. They were quite helpful initially with the application but I haven't really heard any feedback from regarding anything for quite sometime.."
06 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 4 years.
    "Communication is good, without going over the top. I am also comfortable with the scope of the cover offered by this policy.."
06 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Ease of application and value for money would be hard to beat. Would definately recommend.."
05 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Poor communication channels, poor reponse in time and manner.."
04 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Very simple application process, without many of the unreasonably intrusive questions asked by other insurers. Excellent features in the policy make it good value for money.."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "I selected OnePath from range of options in Insurance Watch's online quote. I also checked separately direct from insurance companies and OnePath staff also rang me back to help. But they did not follow up properly so, in the end I went with Donna at Insurance Watch, she was more helpful. Answered my queries. IW also offered a 20% discount, which was great. I asked OP staff and they said they cannot offer discount! So why would anyone buy from them direct? Different companies offer many products, sometimes not easy to choose or misunderstand the features & benefits. Could make decision based on this misunderstanding. For OnePath, they should improve their customer approach to followup with a query or quote request. It means people are ready to buy.."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Despite there are many IT integration issues due to the merges of many companies, their IT helpdesk service is very professional and responsive.."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Friendly and prompt communication. Clear policy documents. Good level of cover.."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "I haven't claimed yet, so not sure what they are like when it comes to the crunch. But all seems to be going well with them.."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 4 years.
    "Would not recommend - confusing, exclusion and letter of comfort process not well explained, legally complex."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 4 years.
    "IT support was poor - took three attempts over 12 months to be able to view my policy online - kept being told that it had been passed to IT and it was high priority, only to log back on a week after each call and it wasn't fixed.."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had OnePath Income Protection for 4 years.
    "All good."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20% on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone 8