Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

ClearView

ClearView Insurance Reviews

Reviews for this insurance company have been provided by visitors to the Insurance Watch website. view all company reviews

Go to Rate your Insurer to provide a review on your insurance company and go into the draw for an iPhone 7.

Overall rating: 4.5 Stars Very Good+ from 18 reviews

Value for money 4.2 Stars
Features and benefits 4.3 Stars
Ease of Application 4.2 Stars
Timeliness of processing 4.2 Stars
Customer service and communication 4.3 Stars

Claims rating: Excellent Stars Excellent from 1 review No reviews

Ease of lodging 5.0 Stars N/A
Processing time 5.0 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 5.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

26 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 4 years.
    "I don't really have a view. I got the insurance and then have just have the payments deducted monthly. I or my wife have not died so no claim to make!."
08 May 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "My husband and I have recently puchased life insurance through our SMSF. From the moment we enquired to the approval, the process was smooth. Instructions were easy to follow. We found that Clear View offer good value for money and just what we need in life insurance. Will recommend to our family and friends.."
15 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "I found them extremely helpful and very considerate of my situation.."
14 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Great service, good wording on policy, and competitive rates. Happy cutomer."
29 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Liked the ease of application. More benefits. Comparing with others, good value for money.."
12 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Best value cover for my needs that match my criteria for choosing Income Protection."
05 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "So far so good although i was only applying for a cover but from what i experienced it was easy to navigate and the overall experience wasn't too traumatic for that reason i will definitely be recommending this to my family!."
31 May 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Hard to say really - apart from initial signup with broker, have not and any contact except for renewal letters."
30 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very good communication & a value for money policy. Overall a good experience and excellent customer service.."
22 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very easy to apply, no hassles and cheap. Have just found out that One Path is cheaper and will be changing, unless they can match their monthly charges.."
20 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "I dont have an opinion on them as yet this is why i want to compare companies."
03 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Canstar 5 star insurer...recommended thru insurance watch...also excellent..new policy..so far...so good...good cover...good premium...good reputation...."
03 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very informative & competitively priced, with good product features. The cash back incentive was great.."
07 Oct 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Lots of great benefits with less premium fee compare to others."
24 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "Starting from the cost of cover for the insurance we needed we never had any issues till today.."
20 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "I found it very easy and would recommend this company to everyone."
08 Sep 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "The policy was exactly what I was looking for to cover my new mortgage in the event of death to protect my spouse from financial hardship. The ease of application on line with the ability to compare was seamless, easy and ideal in this busy world being able to self manage and enter all info online. Communication back was fantastic being kept up to date all the way along with a further bonus of 20% refund on premiums for the 1st year. Great value for money and what appears good service."
30 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Don't wish to comment."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20% on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone 7