Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

ClearView

ClearView Insurance Reviews

Reviews and star ratings come from customers who have had a ClearView Life, TPD, Trauma or Income Protection insurance policy.

Check out Star Ratings and Reviews Summary to see how ClearView’s ratings compares to others

Use Compare Quotes to see how the premiums from ClearView stack up against other insurers

Go to Rate your Insurer to review your insurance company and go into a draw for an iPhone XR

ClearView

Overall rating: 4.5 Stars Very Good+ from 28 reviews

Value for money 4.1 Stars
Features and benefits 4.3 Stars
Ease of Application 4.2 Stars
Timeliness of processing 4.3 Stars
Customer service and communication 4.3 Stars

Claims rating: Very Good+ Stars Very Good+ from 3 reviews No reviews

Ease of lodging 5.0 Stars N/A
Processing time 4.7 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 5.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

20 Aug 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 4 years.
    "Clearview were saying it was delayed due to the Neurologist, they are being rather disingenuous as the Neurologist gave me a blind copy of his report to them on the more than 7 weeks ago. I think the delay was the report from the GP being held up as Clearview had not sent payment until last week. Clearview were also reporting to me that their initial assessment was that my condition diagnosis did not meet the policy definition which I pointed out was not correct by quoting the original policy definition of Parkinson's. However, when they reviewed everything they came to the right conclusion last week...so all good in the end."
02 Apr 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "I have no experience as I havent claimed yet, so only paying premiums at this stage."
12 Feb 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "This is the third life insurance policy my partner and I have taken out with ClearView. Their products are competitive and well featured. Their documentation is comprehensive and clearly expressed in plain language. We have never had to make a claim (fortunately) but it seems their claims procedures are simple and timely.."
29 Jan 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "The process was simple and quick. I haven't had to claim anything yet so I cannot comment on that experience. Overall I've had a good experience with this company to date and would recommend them to others.."
27 Jan 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "Easy and fast to deal with. Talk to real people I can understand. They were patient and explained things I wasn’t sure about.."
15 Jan 2018 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 4 years.
    "This process was made easy and efficient and was processed in a super quick time frame. This made a difficult and emotional experience so much more bearable.."
30 Nov 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Their communications are clear and precise. I saved a significant amount of money by reinsuring with this company.."
27 Nov 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Very happy with them so far, during application and turn around times. They offer me better cover than most insurers due to my previous medical condition.."
22 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "I chose ClearView for Life and Trauma Cover because they offer better value compared with other Insurance Companies for a similar premium. Online application was simple and straightforward.."
11 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Pretty straight forward and fast hassle free.i already recommend to my friends.."
26 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 4 years.
    "I don't really have a view. I got the insurance and then have just have the payments deducted monthly. I or my wife have not died so no claim to make!."
08 May 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "My husband and I have recently puchased life insurance through our SMSF. From the moment we enquired to the approval, the process was smooth. Instructions were easy to follow. We found that Clear View offer good value for money and just what we need in life insurance. Will recommend to our family and friends.."
15 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "I found them extremely helpful and very considerate of my situation.."
14 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Great service, good wording on policy, and competitive rates. Happy cutomer."
29 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Liked the ease of application. More benefits. Comparing with others, good value for money.."
12 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Best value cover for my needs that match my criteria for choosing Income Protection."
05 Sep 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "So far so good although i was only applying for a cover but from what i experienced it was easy to navigate and the overall experience wasn't too traumatic for that reason i will definitely be recommending this to my family!."
31 May 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Hard to say really - apart from initial signup with broker, have not and any contact except for renewal letters."
30 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very good communication & a value for money policy. Overall a good experience and excellent customer service.."
22 Mar 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very easy to apply, no hassles and cheap. Have just found out that One Path is cheaper and will be changing, unless they can match their monthly charges.."
20 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "I dont have an opinion on them as yet this is why i want to compare companies."
03 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Canstar 5 star insurer...recommended thru insurance watch...also excellent..new policy..so far...so good...good cover...good premium...good reputation...."
03 Dec 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Very informative & competitively priced, with good product features. The cash back incentive was great.."
07 Oct 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Lots of great benefits with less premium fee compare to others."
24 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 2 years.
    "Starting from the cost of cover for the insurance we needed we never had any issues till today.."
20 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "I found it very easy and would recommend this company to everyone."
08 Sep 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "The policy was exactly what I was looking for to cover my new mortgage in the event of death to protect my spouse from financial hardship. The ease of application on line with the ability to compare was seamless, easy and ideal in this busy world being able to self manage and enter all info online. Communication back was fantastic being kept up to date all the way along with a further bonus of 20% refund on premiums for the 1st year. Great value for money and what appears good service."
30 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had ClearView Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Don't wish to comment."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20%* on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone XR