Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

CommInsure

CommInsure Insurance Reviews

Reviews for this insurance company have been provided by visitors to the Insurance Watch website. view all company reviews

Go to Rate your Insurer to provide a review on your insurance company and go into the draw for an iPhone 8.

Overall rating: 3.5 Stars Average+ from 48 reviews

Value for money 3.5 Stars
Features and benefits 3.6 Stars
Ease of Application 3.8 Stars
Timeliness of processing 3.7 Stars
Customer service and communication 3.5 Stars

Claims rating: Very Good Stars Very Good from 1 review No reviews

Ease of lodging 5.0 Stars N/A
Processing time 4.0 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 4.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

29 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 8 years.
    "It's easy to apply because I have been banking with them, so they had my details already.."
24 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 5 years.
    "I hate them they give bad call entre service and bad claims service also."
14 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 3 years.
    "I would not recommend this insurer to others. I was given limited information and feel I don't get the benefits I deserve for the premiums I pay.."
11 Sep 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "I dislike how my premiums keep going go up but my policy pay out continually diminishes."
29 Aug 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "I wish there was more discounts but I like there overall policies."
19 Aug 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Trauma / Critical illness cover for 10 years or more.
    "Our insurance was FANTASTIC .One phone call and all sorted.."
18 Aug 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Donna of Insurance watch was extremely helpful/supportive during the claim process. Initially it was thought that physio would fix the shoulder injury, wrong. Surgery was necessary four months later in Jan'17, then more physio has been ongoing now since the operation for eight months, still ongoing on a regular basis. All up it was Aug'16 (injury date) to Mar'17 (back to work), (all up seven months) off work. Ultimate settlement of the claim appeared at times was never going to occur, me being lay person didn't realise all the paperwork that was required to be sent to Comminsure. Donna was very helpful during this whole period. It was a relief when claim settled late Jul'17 and payment from Cominsure covered almost six months of disability payment to me. This episode clearly showed me the need for ongoing income protection for my profession as a self employed carpenter (chippie)."
17 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Cheap insurance with a company that I can trust. Thanks."
15 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "This insurer is ok they are a alright for there price but would like a company thats better for what you get i probly wouldnt recommend i no theres probly other companies better."
17 Oct 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "With all the bad Press about comminsure I would never recommend them."
24 May 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 7 years.
    "When spoken to on the phone, the operator was quite rude and unwilling to help.."
23 Feb 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "The application has been processed quickly and they responded my enquiry in a short time. I strongly recommend others to try this insurer.."
07 Oct 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 9 years.
    "Were very good at assessing needs for life and also trauma. Overall a good product slightly lacking in customer service but otherwise pretty happy with policy."
15 Apr 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Service from CommInsure has been reasonable until this time as a policy holder who has never made a claim; however, my attitude has changed recently when monthly fees have increased 15% with no real communication on the justification for this price hike prior to it being implemented. When questioned by phone to justify the increase, while 3.5% was put down to annual indexation increases that all policy holders experience, the remaining 11.5% was put down to 'regular age and indexation increases'; there was an attitude that 'that's just the way it is' because I've got older. Further to this, when I track the policy costs, it has increased 50% in two years. I can't believe that ageing from 51 to 52 years has resulted in such an increase, and I do find the increase (and further to this, without any communication on the issue prior to the increase) unacceptable. I am therefore seeking another income protection policy beyond CommInsure to reduce my monthly premium cost for the same policy benefits.."
04 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "The premiums seem a little high compared to their competitors so will be looking around for a new policy.."
18 Dec 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 10 years or more.
    "Recent letters appear to have gone missing in the mail and recent premium increases are very substantial. As a result I am looking again at policy rates.."
24 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 7 years.
    "They just need to work on being less officious and be more transparent. Otherwise quite good."
19 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 8 years.
    "CommInsure seems to be expensive, i have had the policy for around 9-10 years and it would be almost half price if i took out a new app today elsewhere (but I now have health conditions which would lead to exclusions). I feel my adviser recommended level premium at too young of an age. i get a letter maybe one or twice a year, no one has ever called to ask me how I am going or if i want a review (yes i did used to work at CBA - i do not anymore) but either way i am still a customer and i am still paying for something.."
12 Nov 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Donna from insurance watch was so helpful and she remember me which was nice.."
25 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 8 years.
    "The company calls every time they have a new product to see if I am interested. Not pushy and have copnsultants available face to face."
24 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Income Protection for 6 years.
    "Like all insurances they are a necessary evil, I dislike companies that always try get the maximum premium payments for your policies, until you question the premium amounts only then they give some concessions. I have found them to be better than other companies and would consider recommending them."
22 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Comprehensive cover with easy and prompt renewals procedures. Initial sign-up was straightforward. Cost is in the upper end.."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "No comment."
20 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Very simple process and easy to understand. Timely and no complicated forms to fill out or time wasting on the phone.."
19 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 10 years or more.
    "They do the job."
18 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Income Protection for 4 years.
    "Efficient Professional Cost is not cheap."
17 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "Nice to know we have the protection we need in case of unfortunate circumstances.."
16 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Prompt service and excellent coverage."
16 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Haven't had any experience as no claims made but believe premiums are too high & previous work history/job security should be taken into account when calculating premiums as both in unlikely positions to have loss of income but still want the protection by having insurance.."
30 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "I would sit on the fence recommending this insurance company to others. I found the customer service to be on the average side in my dealings with them. Wait time on the phone was also a concern.."
23 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "The thing i like is their customer service skills."
21 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "Have not really reviewed it in recent years, just accept the premium."
20 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 4 years.
    "They are very good. Rang me a few months ago to revisit & see if they could save more money by giving me better features to my policy which would benefit me further. very good customer service. I recommend it to others.."
19 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 4 years.
    "I have had no dealings with the company personally as the insurance was arranged as part of a Super package.."
17 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 10 years or more.
    "Did not like the idea that to update my policy I had to have a complete new policy thus taking my original policy out more than 24 years ago , now they want to make a new policy with a higher rate because I am now 24 years older. so I stuck with my old policy and saved $50 + a month."
17 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 10 years or more.
    "Little initiative. Bonus increases are a good feature."
16 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Good value for money."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, Income Protection for 2 years.
    "When I contacted the insurer to set-up my policy they couldnt get to me quick enough, however when I had a query my point of contact (the guy who sold the policy to me) it took me a number of emails and then calling c/services to get the answer I need. However, they are a well know brand so feel assured they will pay-out if needed.."
09 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "Very bureaucratic and inflexible."
08 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "Liked: Good features and coverage for a reasonable price. Disliked: Application process involved a medical exam - inconvenient. Would recommend to someone else with a 'like' situation to mine.."
06 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I like the services that the insurer provides. I often got follow up calls or emails regard on my needs. I purchased this income protection no long ago, so far I am pretty happy with them that no any comment on dislike. Definitely, I will recommend them to my family and friends.."
06 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 5 years.
    "In terms of getting the insurance, it was a continuation of insurance cover I had with my previous super fund. Essentially converting that cover in the group life policy to a personal life insurance policy.."
05 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I believe they offer a fair and efficient service."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 6 years.
    "No comment."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 1 year or less.
    "Good communication & good value."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "CommInsure is part of CommonWealth Bank, the largest bank in Australia. I find it's very important to choose well known insurance companies in case you do need to make a claim.."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 5 years.
    "Donna R's service has been excellent over the years.."
03 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had CommInsure Life Insurance for 3 years.
    "Ok."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20% on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone 8