Contact us: 1800 111 456Freecall Australia
 

BT Insurance Reviews

Reviews for this insurance company have been provided by visitors to the Insurance Watch website. view all company reviews

Go to Rate your Insurer to provide a review on your insurance company and go into the draw for an iPhone 8.

Overall rating: 2.5 Stars Poor+ from 21 reviews

Value for money 3.0 Stars
Features and benefits 3.2 Stars
Ease of Application 3.0 Stars
Timeliness of processing 3.0 Stars
Customer service and communication 2.7 Stars

Claims rating: Terrible Stars Terrible from 3 reviews No reviews

Ease of lodging 1.0 Stars N/A
Processing time 1.0 Stars N/A
Helpfulness with enquiries 1.0 Stars N/A

Read reviews

21 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover for 3 years.
    "I have a significant and rare condition which requires significant surgery to address, then a long hospital stay and further treatment as inpatient for rehab for a number of weeks. Because my rare condition was so rare, it wasn't on their 'specified illness or injury list'. They are a list of about 50 injuries/illnesses they will payout for. Do not waste your money with this company for their living plus rubbish policy. It is expensive and a waste of time. And don't bother asking them to review their decision, you'll get the same result.."
06 Jul 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "I would not recommend BT, very efficient at signing you up with expensive premiums and also very efficient at continuing to take payments from your account after cancelling policy......do not agree to direct debit with this company !!!."
28 May 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Very poor customer service, countless errors on account, debited wrong accounts.."
28 May 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover for 1 year or less.
    "Appalling customer service, debited incorrect accounts, countless errors were made, offered compensation in good faith to rectify issues then jacked up premiums to the equivalent amount. very displeased with BT Insurance.."
01 May 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "Signed up via financial advisor. No issues yet. Premiums seem to be going up though.."
19 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Customer service is great have never made a claim, so unable to compare with other companies.."
06 Feb 2017 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Income Protection for 3 years.
    "They are late on each month's payment. They are due to make them on the first and not matter what you do they will delay because of some BS reason!!! You have to constantly call up and leave messages because your case manager is never ever available!!! They will do anything to try and stop paying you even if you have valid medical certificates they will come up with more BS to stop paying you and just pretty much keep chasing your tail. It's almost as if they they don't care you have sustained an injury they want you to keep running around like a puppet to receive your payment.."
15 Feb 2016 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Excluded my back completely due chronic lower back pain. Thought this was a bit unfair.."
26 Nov 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 3 years.
    "Expensive and non-communicative. Once they have your business, they leave you alone forever and expect you to pay the increased premiums every year."
11 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance for 4 years.
    "Clearer information in annual statements would help. Hard to tell what we are I sured for.."
01 Feb 2015 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 5 years.
    "Difficult to say really. Was organised through a broker and have not made a claim so have very little to comment on. Premium expensive through my broker so looking to get a cheaper price.."
04 Sep 2014 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability) for 1 year or less.
    "Very good, My super is with BT and inurance cover meet my needs."
29 Sep 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "Provides an average cover only. Cost effective but does not provide adequate levels of cover.."
04 Sep 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "It seemed to work out ok. needed nurse to come and do health check but that was ok and low hassle. happy with insurance watch's service.."
26 Aug 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "No comment."
21 Jun 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "This insurance was arranged by financial adviser thru my superannuation so have had little direct contact with BT apart from completing required forms.."
19 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 9 years.
    "I have not had to claim on my life/tpd/income protection however the process to INCREASE my insurances has been frustrating and I am going elsewhere.."
18 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Trauma / Critical illness cover, Income Protection for 1 year or less.
    "We were compelled to take out our policy due to the financial package offered to us by Westpac. We had no choice of insurer and felt the whole process was quite demeaning especially for myself because of my age.."
15 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance, TPD (Total and Permanent Disability), Income Protection for 2 years.
    "This feedback is given on the basis that it is done anonymously - do not pass my name to the insurer. difficult to get questions answered have had to send repeated emails to get information delays of several days in getting emails answers instead of answering questions they refer me to large documents... superannuation fund performance poor."
14 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Life Insurance for 2 years.
    "Great communication and easy to do business with."
02 May 2013 Overall rating
  Claims rating
  Review by
    Had BT Income Protection for 2 years.
    "Nothing too bad or great."

Compare quotes
and benefits from
100+ products
Save 20% on your policy

Review your insurer
for a chance to
Win an iPhone 8